Wheee!

Today, on my ride home, I spent the time gazing out the bus window.

On a side street I saw a black dog running, all out running, tail in the breeze running, straight up the middle of the road.

I followed the taunt line of the dog’s red leash to a young man stationed atop a skateboard, knees slightly bent, whizzing along behind the dog with a wide smile spread across his face.

I couldn’t imagine who was happier at that moment, the black dog, the man on the skateboard, or me.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

